Scientific Steering Committee

Synoptic Arctic Survey Scientific Steering Committee

Øyvind Paasche (Chair)
Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research and NORCE
oyvind.paasche@uib.no

 

 

Are Olsen (Vice-Chair)
University of Bergen and Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research
are.olsen@gfi.uib.no

 

 

Sten Åke Wängberg
University of Gothenburg
sten-ake.wangberg@marine.gu.se

 

 

Leif G. Anderson
University of Gothenburg
leif.anderson@marine.gu.se

 

 

Carin Ashjian
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
cashjian@whoi.edu

 

 

Jackie Grebmeier
University of Maryland
jgrebmei@umces.edu

 

 

Kumiko Asetzu Scott
Bedford Institute of Oceanography
kumiko.asetzu-scott@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

 

 

Bill Williams
Bedford Institute of Oceanography
bill.williams@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

 

 

Shigeto Nishino
Japan Agency for Marine Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
nishinos@jamstec.go.jp

 

 

Takashi Kikuchi
Japan Agency for Marine Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
takashik@jamstec.go.jp

 

 

Sung-Ho Kang
Korean Institute of Polar Research (KOPRI)
shkang@kopri.re.kr

 

 

Kyoung-Ho Cho
Korean Institute of Polar Research (KOPRI)
kcho@kopri.re.kr

 

 

Jiangfeng He
Polar Research Institute of China
hejianfeng@pric.org.cn

 

 

Heidiemarie Kassens
GEOMAR – Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel
hkassens@geomar.de

 

 

Sinhue Torres-Valdes
Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research
sinhue.torres-valdes@awi.de

 

 

Lise Lotte Sørensen
Aarhus University
lls@bios.au.dk

 

 

Karen Edelvang
Danish University of Technology
kaede@aqua.dtu.dk

 

 

Toby Tyrrell
University of Southampton
toby.tyrrell@soton.ac.uk